Update.

Okay this just in. I got a hate comment on my last post (please don’t go looking for it I didn’t even approve the comment) essentially taking the piss out of the entire post. I’ve pretty much forgotten what the comment said because a) my brain is great like that and b) I try to ignore hate comments, but I am going to try to talk about it… Let’s see how this goes.

Yes I know the internet has been around a long time, to be honest I probably should have said before social media instead of before the internet but I feel like people got my point. I’ll give the hater 1 point (that’s all they get) because they did call me out on the “Do you know why body shaming wasn’t a thing before the internet?” line (I found the comment by the way), thank you internet troll I’ll update it so my point is valid. What I meant was that before social media body shaming wasn’t a major thing. People still would have had their opinions back then, but it was limited to the people around them instead of being able to find other people on the internet and hate on them as well. Sadly body shaming was always a thing and is likely to be a thing long into the future.

I’m not whining, I’m blogging (you should try it some time it’s fun).

Yes I know I’m fine, I appreciate you making that clear to me.

Yes I know not that many people read this blog (thank you for those who do.You rock!), it is MY blog after all and I look at the stats almost daily.

“If you care that much, actually do something…” this was my favourite part of the hate comment. Clearly this person  doesn’t know what my blog is about. That post was me doing something. YES IT WASN’T SERIOUS I KNOW THAT! My blog exists so I can share my thoughts with people who want to read them instead of having them suppressed by people who don’t. Yes it’s not really doing a whole lot but if I can make even a few people aware of what’s going on, that’s a step in the right direction.

I am sad my blog disappoints you but since you decided to tell me that the way you did instead of constructively you can refer to the armpits joke in my last post (I was proud of that one).

The comment ends with “Also if you want to make a serious point why would you ever refernce South Park” (Their spelling mistake by the way not mine)UHHHHH CAUSE I CAN BRO! It’s my blog and not yours. I can still make a point and be funny at the same time. Oh and if you look nice and close like, I even refer DIRECTLY to the fact the post wasn’t at all serious any more. I wonder what that could mean.

Okay a few things to know hater.

  1. I welcome hate but please do it with proper spelling and better grammar.
  2. Thanks to wordpress your comments won’t EVER see the light of day (unless I post about them again. TEEHEE).
  3. You clearly don’t understand the internet. Your comment wasn’t anonymised.
  4. Hate just makes me better. It fuels me to post more and get better at it (so thank you again).
  5. Hate JUST DOESN’T get to me anymore. I did but now it doesn’t. I’m just too used to it.

Thank you hater, this was fun. Let’s definitely do it again sometime.

Leave a Reply

