Pulse Club Shootings; My Response.

As I am sure most people have heard by now at 2 am local time in Orlando Florida, 50 people were killed and 53 more were injured in a nightclub shooting. Wielding a high-powered semi-automatic weapon walked into the Gay nightclub Pulse and opened fire on the unsuspecting patrons.

I have on a number of occasions been described as “verbose” or well spoken in some description and I personally am very proud of how confidently I speak when I put my mind to it, but here and now in this situation I am at a complete loss for words. I’m trying my best, I am racking my brain, I am doing everything I can to find the words to describe how this makes me feel but its hard.

I wish not to tell the story of what happened, it’s honestly too hard for me to do so and I don’t feel like I would do it any justice. If you would like to know more you can click here for my information source or go to any of your trusted news sources, it’s likely there will still be a story up relating to the events.

I also will not be speculating on what happened or why it happened, I don’t know why it happened, I will never know why it happened, I will NEVER know what went on in the shooter’s head, what cogs clicked into place that made him decide it’d be a good idea to go out and commit such a heinous crime.

This IS NOT a serious post. This is just how I feel about what has happened. If you want to leave hate you’re a tragic human being, go find a different post to leave it on.

*Takes a deep breath and sighs*
I legitimately don’t know how to write this…

I first saw news of this scrolling through Instagram, someone had posted a headline about it… I scrolled past it and didn’t think too much about it at first. More and more people posted about t, I knew it was a thing and that it DID REALLY happen.

I watched it being reported on the news. A lot went through my head. I remember the crying feeling coming on. None of this “manly tears” crap, had I stayed in the room I would have been the proud owner of a scale model of the Nile. THOSE KINDS OF TEARS.

I just…. Wow I don’t know…. I really don’t know.

50 brothers and sisters although they rest will never return to their beds. Not for some time will they see their loved ones again. 50 lives lost because ignorance in human form lost their grip on reality… Actually no that’s a lie, he knew what he was doing the whole time.

And to hear survivors talk of him bragging during the act! Boasting about the fact he has “plenty of bullets”… Who does that. How have we got to the point in society where people can just go out and do this. Yes these events happened in the past, but they were so few and far between. Nowadays it seems like there’s a mass shooting for each time the sun goes up.

*Gives up*

I really can’t write this anymore. I am done.

My thoughts, love and prayers go out to the family and friends of those who died and to the family and friends currently waiting as their loved ones get emergency medical attention.

To ANYONE reading this; I implore you to no matter where you go or no matter what you’re doing be careful and aware making sure anyone you are with is safe at all times. We are at the point where such tragedy can happen anywhere and for ANY reason.

Leave a Reply

