What’s the deal?/ Posting in 2017.

It looks like I’m starting to say this a lot lately but it has been a while since I have posted anything, Almost 5 months to be exact. I’ve unfortunately had to make this apology multiple times since rebooting my blog. What’s the deal Callum? It’s unfortunate because I haven’t really got a reason for it. It’s not like I haven’t been writing because I HAVE. My efforts to write a novel are ongoing on top of posting once a month for the website A Better Today Media so I have been writing, just not HERE.

I don’t have to talk about my work habit issues, Absolute Procrastination explain how bad it can get at times. I’ve been working on this blog for almost 5 years now, this blog should be my priority. The phrase “I’m a creature of habit” is becoming increasingly accurate as each postless month passes.

The question(s) at hand now is what happens now? How is 2017 going to be any different? The (scary) answer to that is that I’m going to set my self a goal. That’s scary because the G word gets thrown around a lot, especially by me. I say I’m going to set myself a goal and and it ends up becoming an empty promise. The promise I am about to make however I know is more than reasonable.

In 2017 (not including this one) I promise that I will post at least once a month. I know this goal is reasonable because that is my current post rate for ABTM. This said however isn’t a guarantee I’ll meet it. I will try my best but I MAY miss a few here and there as I have done with ABTM. Once a month is both a low and very fair minimum and I have set it in hope to motivate me to post more and maybe even eventually increase that rate.

I’m definitely glad to be back and hopefully I’ll see you soon.

One thought on “What’s the deal?/ Posting in 2017.

Leave a Reply

