Writing; Confusing but I love it.

Writing and I have a very interesting relationship. A few years in we’ve had our share of successes and failures, but now we’re at the part where the cracks are starting to show.

I love to write. For periods of time it’s all I spent my days doing. Multiple English teachers could vouch for the fact I was never very good at it in the begging but that never seemed to stop me. I used to write pages and pages of completely (grammatically) incorrect nonsense. I still do mostly write pure nonsense, but at least now I can do it with more proper technique.

Although my passion for writing has not changed and I am eager to write more and more as the days pass, I just DON’T. As you would have seen if you read my last post you would now that I didn’t keep the promise I made. If you’re a regular here or know me personally, you would also know that this promise is one I have made before each time with slightly more or similar amounts of success as this time arround.

I am actually in the process of trying to write a book! With my track record when it comes to writing commitment it would seem like such a venture is impossible and frankly I am starting to agree with that. It’s something I have wanted to do for a very long time now and although I keep trying I seem to be making little to no progress.

I love to write! But sometimes it’s just pretty damn confusing. I can’t seem to figure out what to write about anymore. I wouldn’t say it’s writer’s block plaguing me, content block I feel would be a better way to describe it. I CAN write, It just takes me some time to think of something to write about. Whether it be an idea for a blog post or filler scenes for a chapter it, it takes a lot more time than it used to.

Luckily I am not one for giving up (anymore at least). I am here after all aren’t I!? I am not going to let this silly problem take the fun out of writing. It’s going take some effort to overcome it but a little bit of hard work has never done anyone any harm. Let’s see how it goes.

Expect future updates 🙂

One thought on “Writing; Confusing but I love it.

Leave a Reply

