I will not apologize for my lack of a filter.

Ladies and Gentlemen I present you this post written by Jen of Properly Ridiculous. It explains extremely well what it’s like to be opinionated and shows it’s more about being honest than stirring the pot. I couldn’t have explained better myself.

If you’re after perspective or a good read, I highly recommend you check it out as well as Jen’s other amazing posts.

Properly Ridiculous

Life is short, say what you have to say – how you want to say it.

This is something relatively new to me, while I’ve always been the girl who spits out something wild here and there, I have not always been this opinionated. And let me tell you, it’s liberating and I don’t think you’d regret adopting the same mindset.

You can’t please everyone. You are not everyone’s cup o’ tea and I hate to be the bearer of bad news, but even if you try, it’s not happening. Just save yourself the hassle and do you, because no one else can.  There isn’t a person on this planet who has the same thought process as you, so let us hear what you think.

giphy Fuck a filter.

Talk to each other.Debate each other. Challenge each other.

Don’t get it twisted though, I don’t go out of my way to be disrespectful or rude…

View original post 440 more words

Leave a Reply

